Moullinex – Flora (CD album)

„Tune of the month“ (MixMag/UK November 2012)

Today we finally release the Moullinex debut album FLORA. After several singles over the last years. The album is a 60 minute collection of new songs that mixes the warm Moullinex sound with influences from Motown soul, great 80ies Pop, DiscoFunk and today’s electronic music. Vocals by Moullinex aka Luis Clara Gomez himself, Peaches (on the „Maniac/Flashdance“ cover) and some other great singers.

Essentially FLORA is a dance album, but it is neither a retro pastiche as you have heard it so many times the last years, nor a cold modern imitation of the old sound. Luis has delivered a wonderfully selection of songs that marry timeless melodies with a deft production touch to create an LP that is brimming with positivity. In fact: Flora was recorded in Portugal. Not far from the beach. And knowing this fact you might better understand this sunny vibe of the album.

Moullinex puts some soul back into electro. And Gomma is proud to release such a forward-thinking record.

Buy CD / Download at:


Moullinex “Take My Pain Away” (Video)

From Moullinex‘ upcoming debut album “Flora” — out Oct 26 — here comes the video for the first single “Take My Pain Away”. An arpeggio bass hard disco tune with a child choir singing the most catchy line you might have heard for years. This is a bomb.
The single with remixes by Gigamesh (Kitsune), Strip Steve (Boys Noize), Rory Phillips (Phantasy) and DJ Steef (Toy Tonics) is out now.

Like this on Facebook, Twitter or Google+:


Moullinex “Take My Pain Away” video premiere on

Like this on Facebook, Twitter or Google+:


Moullinex – Take My Pain Away (Maxi)

Cat#: Gomma 177
Release: 12 October 2012

From Moullinex‘ upcoming debut album – here the first single release.
An arpeggio bass hard disco tune with a child choir singing the most catchy
line you might have heard for years. This is a bomb.
Remixes by Gigamesh (Kitsune), Strip Steve (Boys Noize), Rory Phillips (Phantasy) and DJ Steef (Toy Tonics).
Check the great video! Video premiere today on

Buy on:

Like this on Facebook, Twitter or Google+:


Gomma! Party! Berlin!

To celebrate the debut album of Moullinex and some other things we do a little big Gomma party again in Berlincity. Very special guests: Lars Eidinger and our brothers Kill The Tills.
(and Moullinex LIVE! Album out 26th October.)

Like this on Facebook, Twitter or Google+:


Unreleased Moullinex remix in Magician mixtape

Unreleased remix by Moullinex featured in the new Magician mixtape…. click to the 22 minute mark to hear it. Also: get ready.. Moullinex is warming up. New single in a few weeks and debut album at the end of October..


Gomma Dance 2012 (Compilation)


Release: 5 March 2012
Cat#: Gomma DT040

A compilation with Gomma Dance Tracks from 2011 and 2012. 80 minutes. Including Radio edits of tracks by: Telonius, Munk, Moullinex, WhoMadeWho, Esperanza, The KDMS, Daniel Avery, Mercury, Hugo Capablanca… Remixes by Azari & III, Round Table Knights, Prins Thomas, Morgan Geist, DJ Koze….

Compiled by Mathias “Munk” Modica and Jonas “Telonius” Imbery.

A compilation that shows where Gomma stands at the moment. The experimental Disco and kraut electronica roots of the label are still there. But the general sound has become much straighter. Take the Desert Techno of Esperanza, the nasty but beautiful KDMS songs, the tropical and futuristic house of Mercury, Daniel Avery and Telonius. Flamenco Boogie with Hugo Capablanca from Broken Heart Club in Berlin and Psychedelic funk from New York’s Phenomenal Handclap Band.

Buy on:

1. The KDMS – Tonight (Morgan Geist Remix)
2. Moullinex feat. Peaches – Maniac (Short Version)
3. Dimitri From Paris & DJ Rocca – Ero Disco Theme
4. Munk – La Musica (Azari & III Remix)
5. Telonius – Hit Me (Ian Pooley Remix) (Short Version)
6. Moullinex – Sunflare (Moullinex Club Mix) (Short Version)
7. Mercury feat. Robert Owens – Candlelight
8. Telonius feat. Prince Albert – Last Night (Short Version)
9. Mercury – Grand Prix de Monaco (Round Table Knights Remix)
10. The Glimmers – U Rocked My World (Pete Herbert & Tristan da Cunha Remix)
11. Cécile & Venice – Rimmel (Short Version)
12. Capablanca & T.Keeler – No Hay Ritmo (Short Version)
13. Golden Bug & Dakar – Sex Beat (Short Version)
14. The KDMS – Never Stop Believing (Nicky Siano Remix)
15. Mercury – You Lift Me Up (Short Version)
16. The Deadstock 33s & Stopmakingme – Autumn (Short Version)
17. Moullinex – Modular Jam (Short Version)
18. Whomadewho – Keep Me In My Plane (DJ Koze Hudson River Dub) (Short Version)
19. Esperanza – Aliante Giallo
20. The Phenomenal Handclap Band – You’ll Disappear (Prins Thomas Remix) (Short Version)
21. Munk feat. Lou Hayter – So Close (Short Version)


Gomma All Stars feat. Peaches “Casablanca Reworks” (12″)


Today is the day: Peaches & The Gomma All Stars release The Casablanca Reworks Project.

Four songs from the legendary Casablanca records catalogue reworked by the Gomma All Stars and Peaches. Created in collaboration with Burn Studios. Harold Faltermeyer contributes some analogue Keyboards on a great new version of Donna Summer’s “Our Love” produced by Telonius. A 90ies pop version of a Stephanie Mills classic by Mr. Munk. Flashdance – “Maniac” by Moullinex and a cover for the Skatt Bros’ “Walk The Night” by The Phenomenal Handclap Band.

Check the exclusive edits produced for our friends from Burn Studios on

Buy on: