Important info

Gomma currently is on holiday!
Since 2016 we stopped our activities and started 2 other labels: Toy Tonics & Kryptox.

Gomma history

Gomma was born in 2000.
Created, curated and directed by Mathias „Munk“ Modica and Jonas Imbery, who later left the label.
Art direction by Mirko Borsche & Thomas Kartsolis aka Smal & Paze.

We released indie disco, new wave funk, weird pop & experimental electronica by artists like
WhoMadeWho, Munk, Headman, The Phenomenal Handclap Band, Moullinex, Mocky, Daniel Avery, Dimitri from Paris, Lele (aka Parra), Tomas „Tomboy“ Barfod, Box Codax (Franz Ferdinand side project) and others.

Munk/ Gomma also produced music for/ with
James Murphy, Asia Argento, The Rammellzee, Peaches, Nancy Whang (LCD Soundsystem)…
We curated compilations dedicated to New Wave Funk & Post Rock: ANTI NY (2001) and TEUTONIK DISASTER (2004)

Art & Graphics:
We made art and visual projects, published the graphic magazine Amore and curated exhibitions in galleries around the world.
Gomma retrospectives have taken place in Munich (Haus der Kunst), Stockholm (Beneath gallery), Berlin (Circle Culture), Tokio (with 032C magazine) and other cities.

Amore Mag contributions by:
P.A.M. , Daniel Josefsohn, Kostas Murkudis, Parra, Nevin Adadalg, Michael Sailsdorfer, Martin Fengel

We produced over 50 different limited editon design shirts.
Designed by Mirko Borsche, Thomas Kartsolis, P.A.M., Kostas Murkudis, Mathias Modica.

We made music for shows, events and campaigns of fashionbrands such as Margiela, Wood Wood, Surface to Air, Chanel and worked for Parisian fashion institution Colette.

Thanks for your attention. You can still contact us at gomma [at] gomma [.] de
Please follow our new adventures with

Press quotes:
„Gomma is the freshest and most intersting German record label.“ (Dazed & Confused/ UK)
„Like a German DFA.“ (NME/ UK)
„Always ahead of it’s time, with an unique approch that make the imprint oustanding“ (The Wire)



New Gomma 13 minute mini movie on NME

Capablanca & T.Keeler’s “Acido” psychedelic mini movie from the Acido EP is featured on The NME this week.


Capablanca & T.Keeler: “Acido” (Video)

The video for Capablanca & T.Keeler’s “Acido” is a 13 minute film made by flâneur, shot mainly in a recent underground art show in Berlin where Capablanca exhibited his installation piece “Zero Point Field”. Shot and edited by film maker Tanja Siren. Out now on 12″ and digitally.


Capablanca & T.Keeler MINIMOVIE premiere in Berlin!

Hugo Capablanca and Mr.Keeler just released their second EP for Gomma and Finnish Berlin artist Tanja Siren did a 13 minutes psychedelic video for the single Acido (single available on 12″ and digital)!

The premiere will be at the official Flâneur launch Party for the opening of Berlin Fashion Week, today 03.07.2012 at Le Chat Gris.

Like this on Facebook, Twitter or Google+:


Capablanca & T.Keeler – Acido (12″)

Gomma records Berlin buddies Hugo Capablanca (Los Massieras) and
T. Keeler come with a new EP on our little label. The Acido EP! This time they get deep, deep, deep. Dreamtechno, proto electronica, space house… with or without drugs – this shit makes you trip AND dance…

Buy on:

Like this on Facebook or Tweet it:


Podcast #55 – Capablanca & T.Keeler


Yoyoyo.. here comes some nice music! A little mixtape by Hugo Capablanca from Berlin’s LOS MASSIERIAS and Mr. T. Keeler. They just released their fabulos Flamenco Boogie single No Hay Ritmo on Gomma which gets support by everybody from Tim Sweeney to Prins Tomas and The Magician to Justus Köhncke… Now they made this great podcats for you.

1) (intro) Pink Skull – Triangle Shape
2) Pachanga Boys – Fiesta Forever Street Marimba
3) The Electric Chairs – So Many Ways (T.Keeler edit)
4) Disco Dub Band – For The Love Of Money
5) Osman Ismen – TV Ara Mugizi (Baris K edit)
6) Tomas Ledin – Dansa Dansa (T.Keeler edit)
7) Rebolledo – Te Conozco Moscow
8) Capablanca & T.Keleer – No Hay Dub
9) The Crystal Ark – The City Never Sleeps (Instrumental)
10) KiNK & Neville Watson – Inside Out (Dub)
11) Alex Israel – Nkisi
12) Francisco – Disco Wizard (Dub Version)
13) Innergaze – Shadow Disco
14) Talking Drums – Courage
15) Golden Earring – Twilight Zone (T.Keeler extended edit)


Gomma Dance Tracks Vol. 3 (Compilation)

Release: 11 December 2009
Cat#: Gomma DT 008

New future house label Gomma Dance Tracks is making big waves everywhere right now. Here is the 3rd compilation. Clubhits and Bombs from Diskokaine, Zak Frost, Munk, The KDMS feat. Kathy Diamond, Headman… Remixes by Cut Copy, Glimmers, Playgroup, Autokratz and the first remix that legendary Studio 54 DJ Nicky Siano did for 20 years.

1) Munk – Back Down (Cut Copy Jackmaster Remix)
2) The KDMS – Never Stop Believing (Nicky Siano Jaguar Remix)
3) Diskokaine feat. DJ Funk – Bikinini
4) Telonius – Like What (Glimmers Remix)
5) Headman – Roh (Playgroup Remix)
6) Rodion – Electric Soca (Kaos Remix)
7) Headman – Running Into Time (Autokratz Remix)
8) Luc Miles – Phonkytrain
9) Lazersonic & Zak Frost – Thermionic
10) Capablanca & T. Keeler – La Konk Fiesta

Download at:


Tronik Youth rework of “La Konk Fiesta” — Free MP3

In August we released a Gomma Dance Tracks E.P. which featured a track by Capablanca & T. Keeler, “La Konk Fiesta”. Now we’re happy to present an unreleased rework of the track by the great TRONIK YOUTH as a free download gift to all fans!

Download: Capablanca & T. Keeler – La Konk Fiesta (Tronik Youth Rework)


Gomma Dance Tracks E.P. 1 (EP)

Release: 28 August 2009
Cat#: Gomma DT 007

Gomma Dance Tracks –the new GOMMA SUB LABEL for dance tracks.
After the first releases of DISKOKAINE, DJ FUNK, GLIMMERS, TELONIUS, and MIKE MONDAY, here comes a digital-only collection E.P. of tracks by new and up-and-coming artists.

1) Lazersonic & Zak Frost – Thermionic
2) Telonius – Monster (Nick Chacona Remix)
3) Luc Miles – Phonkytrain
4) Publicist – Chain Gang
5) Capablanca & T. Keeler – La Konk Fiesta

Download at: