Important info

Gomma currently is on holiday!
Since 2016 we stopped our activities and started 2 other labels: Toy Tonics & Kryptox.

Gomma history

Gomma was born in 2000.
Created, curated and directed by Mathias „Munk“ Modica and Jonas Imbery, who later left the label.
Art direction by Mirko Borsche & Thomas Kartsolis aka Smal & Paze.

We released indie disco, new wave funk, weird pop & experimental electronica by artists like
WhoMadeWho, Munk, Headman, The Phenomenal Handclap Band, Moullinex, Mocky, Daniel Avery, Dimitri from Paris, Lele (aka Parra), Tomas „Tomboy“ Barfod, Box Codax (Franz Ferdinand side project) and others.

Munk/ Gomma also produced music for/ with
James Murphy, Asia Argento, The Rammellzee, Peaches, Nancy Whang (LCD Soundsystem)…
We curated compilations dedicated to New Wave Funk & Post Rock: ANTI NY (2001) and TEUTONIK DISASTER (2004)

Art & Graphics:
We made art and visual projects, published the graphic magazine Amore and curated exhibitions in galleries around the world.
Gomma retrospectives have taken place in Munich (Haus der Kunst), Stockholm (Beneath gallery), Berlin (Circle Culture), Tokio (with 032C magazine) and other cities.

Amore Mag contributions by:
P.A.M. , Daniel Josefsohn, Kostas Murkudis, Parra, Nevin Adadalg, Michael Sailsdorfer, Martin Fengel

We produced over 50 different limited editon design shirts.
Designed by Mirko Borsche, Thomas Kartsolis, P.A.M., Kostas Murkudis, Mathias Modica.

We made music for shows, events and campaigns of fashionbrands such as Margiela, Wood Wood, Surface to Air, Chanel and worked for Parisian fashion institution Colette.

Thanks for your attention. You can still contact us at gomma [at] gomma [.] de
Please follow our new adventures with

Press quotes:
„Gomma is the freshest and most intersting German record label.“ (Dazed & Confused/ UK)
„Like a German DFA.“ (NME/ UK)
„Always ahead of it’s time, with an unique approch that make the imprint oustanding“ (The Wire)



Black Loops No.1 on Traxsource

Our little baby is growing: Gomma sublabel Toy Tonics has been choosen as “one of the 10 labels to watch in 2015″ by Beatport. Now our last release has reached No.1 of the TRAXSOURCE DEEP HOUSE charts:

Well done BLACK LOOPS!


Nancy Whang & Audiojack & Bonar Bradberry (Gomma199 Vinyl Only) out now

Nancy Whang did it again (with Audiojack & Bonar Bradberry)

Cat#: Gomma199
Release: 14 July 2014

As you might know Nancy from LCD Soundsystem did a little solo project on Gomma. Reworks of legendary tracks from the Casablanca catalogue.
Two of the five songs came out on vinyl this week: Nancy’s collaboration with Bonar Bradberry (Donna Summers’ “Working The Midnight Shift”) and the one with Audiojack (“Like An Eagle”).

Vinyl forever!


Get it on Deejay:


Gomma Podcast #113 – Black Loops

Black Loops! Our 2 guys from Italy – working in Berlin – did 2 EPs on our sublabel Toy Tonics and one single on Gruuv. If you don’t know them, check them out. Funk techno heaven! Here is their new podcast!


Gomma Podcast #104 – Black Loops podcast


Latest Podcast in the house: our boys Black Loops who release on our Toy Tonics sublabel made a 2 hour marathon mix!

1) Soundstream – Life Goes On
2) Klic – Disco Music
3) Genius Of Time – Houston We Have A Problem
4) Amir – So Sweet
5) Lionel Hampton – Vibramatic (Joakim Rmx)
6) Maik Yells – Can You Maik A Paradigm
7) Jerome Sydenham – Brooklin Rock
8) Tigerskin & Till Von Sein – Molly Brown
9) Darius Syrossian – Stay Up Dancing Get In Monday
10) Black Loops – Right Now
11) New Jack City – No Matter What
12) Mercury Ft. Teki Latex – Levitate
13) Hector Couto & Darius Syrossian – We Both Loco
14) Kyle Watson – You Should
15) Dale Howard – Limit
16) Black Loops – Simplon (Unreleased)
17) Chicken Lips – He’s Not In (Eats Everything Rework)
18) Yooj & Steve Huerta – Make Me Bad
19) Midland – Archive 01
20) Bambounou – Brim
21) Gingy E Bordello – Iron & Water
22) Trikk – Floorwave
23) Mak E Pasteman – Dither
24) Head High – Keep On Talking (Dirt Mix)
25) Joy Orbison – Big Room Tech House
26) Ma:da.M – Double
27) Cosmin Trg – Sirop
28) Geeman – Bang’t
29) Floorplan – Confess
30) Status Iv – You Ain’t Really Down (Jazzanova “Hey Baby” Remix)